End of Year Banquet, Wrestler Recognition

img_5962.jpgThe 2015-16 came to an official close last Friday during the end of year banquet. Congrats to the entire team and coaching staff on an outstanding season as league, district and regional champs and made it back to the state tournament! And for the third year in a row, this team achieved the pinnacle of academic success being named Academic All-State as a Team!


Awards and honors were given as follows:

Blake Montrie
Most wins
Most Pins
Most 2pt NF
Most tech. Falls
Most Take downs

Austin Teague
Most major Dec.
Most Escapes

Ian Tyburski
Most Reversals

Tim Stevens
Fastest Pin

Dominic Vasquez
Most 3 pt NF

100 Takedown Club
Blake Montrie 141
Brad Brad Stewart 131

Most wins Career
Blake Montrie – 172
Brad Stewart – 110

Kurtis Ortman
Wrestler of the Meet- JohnGlenn

Hunter Gandee
Special Services Award

Practice Wrestler Award
Kade Carnicom
Wade Johnson

Bill Regnier Carol Regnier award
Bradley Cook
Bailey D Solarek

Bryan Smith Award (mental toughness )
Timothy Stevens

Mitchel Rogaliner Award (freshman of the year)
Conner Frantz

Most Improved
Gabe Elarton

Bob Andrews Booster Award
Blake Montrie

Most Valuable Wrestler Award
Brad Stewart
Blake Montrie

Academic All-State
Gabe Elarton
Blake Montrie

Also, special congrats to Brad Stewart, Blake Montrie, Gabe Elarton and Tim Stevens for being named to the All-Region team!  Best wishes to an awesome senior class as they move on with the next chapters of their lives, and good luck to all of the Wrestling Mules who will continue on the awesome tradition of Bedford wrestling!